• elc-text-bnr

Academic Advisement

Print
  • Counseling Advising System

    Students who entered before Fall 2013:

    Student Last Name 
    Begins With
     

    Advisor 

    Phone Ext. 

    Email 

    A-L

    Dr. Yumiko Ogawa

    x2474

    yogawa@njcu.edu  

    M-Z (and Post-Masters)

    Dr. Tracey Duncan

    x3014

    tduncan2@njcu.edu  


    Students who enter Fall 2013 and after

    Student Last Name
    Begins With
     

    Advisor 

    Phone Ext. 

    Email 

    A-I

    Dr. Yumiko Ogawa

    x2474

    yogawa@njcu.edu  

    J-Q

    Dr. Vaibhavee Agaskar

    x3012

    vagaskar@njcu.edu 
    R-Z (and Post-Masters) Dr. Tracey Duncan

    x3014

    tduncan2@njcu.edu 

    Please note:  Students who express interest in Play Therapy will be assigned to Dr. Ogawa, regardless of their last name.  Additionally, students who express interest in Substance Abuse and Addictions Counseling will be assigned to Dr. Duncan.


     Educational Leadership Advising System  

    Student Last Name 

    Advisor 

    Phone Ext. 

    Email 

    (A-F)

    Dr. Maye

    x2475

    mmaye@njcu.edu  

    (G-L)

    Dr. Robinson

    x2477

    crobinson@njcu.edu  

    (M-R)

    Dr. Hartman     

    x3400

    jhartman@njcu.edu 

    (S-Z)

    *Dr. Phifer (on leave
    fall 2013 semester)

    x3401

    sphifer@njcu.edu  

    *If you are matriculated student in the EDLD Master’s or LEAD program and your advisor is Dr. Phifer, please see other EDLD Full-time faculty advisors for advisement during the Fall 2013 semester only.
     

    Matriculated Students in Supervisor Certification 

    Student Last Name 

    Advisor 

    Phone Ext. 

    Email 

    (All)

    **Dr. Phifer (on leave fall 2013 semester)

        X3401

    sphifer@njcu.edu  

    **Please note that Supervisor Certification students should contact Dr. Robinson for advising during the Fall 2013 semester in Dr. Phifer’s absence.
     

    Two-Year Course Offering  Planning Document for Educational Leadership
    Please click on link above to plan your academic program over the next two years. This document will also show when different formats (blended or online courses) will be offered. If you have any questions, please contact your academic advisor.

    Faculty office hours are posted at the beginning of each term with the College of Education.