• ESE Short Banner

Meet Our Faculty

Print
  • Please stop in!  Faculty office hours for the College of Education are posted at the start of each semester.  

    dbennett  Dr. Deborah Bennett
    Professor
    E-mail: dbennett@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-2201
    Office: Karnoutsos 506
    Specializations: Mathematics
    no-photo  Dr. Arlene Bloom
    Associate Professor
    E-mail: abloom@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-2430
    Office: Professional Studies Building 329
    Specializations:  
    Dr. John Bragg  Dr. John Bragg
    Assistant Professor
    E-mail: jbragg@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-2431
    Office: Professional Studies Building 329
    Specializations: History
    afisch  Dr. Audrey Fisch 
    Professor
    E-mail: afisch@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-2221
    Office: Karnoutsos 315
    Specializations: English / Language Arts
    ahall 

    Dr. Althea Hall
    Associate Professor
    E-mail: ahall@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-3421
    Office: Professional Studies Building 329
    Specializations: Elementary Education, Elementary / Middle School
    Mathematics, Classroom Management

    emorales  Dr. Erik Morales
    Professor, Department Chair 
    E-mail: emorales2@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-2428
    Office: Professional Studies Building 329
    Specializations: General Methods, Urban Education, At-Risk
    Students, Academic Resilience, Educational Research
    Vanashri Nargund-Joshi  Dr. Vanashri Nargund-Joshi
    Assistant Professor
    E-mail: vnargund@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-3337
    Office: Professional Studies Building 329
    Specializations: Teacher education and the Pedagogical Content Knowledge (PCK) development of science teachers 
    robi  Dr. Roselyn Obi
    Professor
    E-mail: robi@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-2433
    Office: Professional Studies Building 329
    Specializations:  Educational Psychology, Learning & Motivation, Educational Assessment, Research Methods
    lois-weiner  Dr. Lois Weiner
    Professor
    E-mail: lweiner@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-2432
    Office: Professional Studies Building 329
    Specializations: Urban Education