• english-bnr-np

Faculty / Staff

Print
  •   Michael Basile
    Associate Professor
    E-mail: mbasile@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-3097
    Office: Karnoutsos Hall Rm 321
    Specializations: Shakespeare, Renaissance Drama
      David Blackmore
    Associate Professor
    E-mail: dblackmore@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-3442
    Office: Karnoutsos Hall Rm 329
    Specializations: Latin American Literature, Women's and Gender Studies, Sociolinguistics
       James Broderick
    Associate Professor
    E-mail: jbroderick@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-2383
    Office: Karnoutsos Hall Rm 332
    Specializations: Journalism and Media History, Pop Culture, Irish Literature and History, Conspiracy Theories 
      Ethan Bumas
    Associate Professor
    E-mail: ebumas@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-2132
    Office: Karnoutsos Hall Rm 333
    Specializations: Creative Writing (fiction, essay, drama), Pan-American Literature (including post-modernism, el Boom, and colonial relations)
      Bruce Chadwick
    Professor
    E-mail: bchadwick@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-2224
    Office: Karnoutsos Hall Rm 330
    Specializations: Journalism 
      Chris Cunningham
    Assistant Professor
    E-mail: jcunningham@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-2125
    Office: Karnoutsos Hall Rm 352
    Specializations: American Literature, World Literature 
     

    Sonya Donaldson
    Assistant Professor
    E-mail: sdonaldson@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-3433
    Office: Karnoutsos Hall Rm 319
    Specializations: Africana Studies, World Literature, Digital Humanities, and African-American Literature

     

     

     Hilary Englert
    Associate Professor
    E-mail: henglert@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-3099
    Office: Karnoutsos Hall Rm 309/313
    Specializations: 18th-century British Literature, the Novel, History of the Book and Reading 

     

    Joshua Fausty (faculty website)
    Associate Professor
    E-mail: jfausty@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-3338
    Office: Karnoutsos Hall Rm 305
    Specializations: 19th- and 20th-century American Literature, Composition, Creative Nonfiction (especially the essay), Critical Theory, Film and Popular Culture, Pedagogy  

     

    Audrey Fisch (faculty website)
    Professor
    E-mail: afisch@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-2221
    Office: Karnoutsos Hall Rm 315 
    Specializations: Victorian Studies, African-American Studies, English Education and Pedagogy, Children's Literature, Feminism and Feminist Issues

      Corey Frost
    Assistant Professor
    E-mail: cfrost@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-3114
    Office: Karnoutsos Hall Rm 334
    Specializations: Composition and Rhetoric, Contemporary Poetry and Poetics, Performance, Spoken Word, Orality and Literacy, Creative Writing, Canadian Literature, Digital Pedagogy
      Ellen Garvey (faculty website)
    Professor
    E-mail: egarvey@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-3528
    Office: Karnoutsos Hall Rm 331
    Specializations: 19th-century American Literature and Culture (especially the development of media), Gender, Lesbian and Gay Literature
      Alina Gharabegian
    Assistant Professor
    E-mail: agharabegian@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-2078
    Office: Karnoutsos Hall Rm 323
    Specializations: 19th-century studies, Victorian Literature, Romanticism, High Modernism, Poetry and Poetics, Literature and Religion, Literature and Philosophy, Armenian Literature, the Elegy as genre
      Edvige Giunta
    Professor
    E-mail: egiunta@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-3086
    Office: Karnoutsos Hall Rm 338
    Specializations: Memoir, Italian-American Literature and Culture, Women's Literature, Immigrant Literature
      Barbara Hildner
    Professor
    E-mail: bhildner@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-3477
    Office: Karnoutsos Hall Rm 312
    Specializations: American Literature
      Tan Lin
    Associate Professor
    E-mail: tlin@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-3115
    Office: Karnoutsos Hall Rm 327
    Specializations: 20th-century and Contemporary Poetry, Media Studies, 19th- and 20th-century Cultural Theory, Asian-American Literature 
      Yvette Louis
    Assistant Professor
    E-mail: ylouis@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-3496
    Office: Karnoutsos Hall Rm 328
    Specializations: African Diaspora in the Americas; African-American, Caribbean, and Latino Literature; Gender and Race Theory; Cultural Studies; Semiotics 
      Charles Lynch
    Assistant Professor
    E-mail: clynch@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-3090
    Office: Karnoutsos Hall Rm 324
    Specializations: 20th-century American Literature, Poetry, African-American Literature 
      Irma Maini
    Professor
    E-mail: imaini@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-3077
    Office: Karnoutsos Hall Rm 317
    Specializations: World Literature, Postcolonial Studies, Ethnic American Literature, Children's and Young Adult Literature 
      Dexter Marks
    Associate Professor
    E-mail: dmarks@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-3107
    Office: Karnoutsos Hall Rm 326
    Specializations: 18th-century British Literature
      Cynthia Mccollie-Lewis
    Assistant Professor
    E-mail: cmccollielew@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-3121
    Office: Karnoutsos Hall Rm 322
    Specializations: Sociolinguistics (dialect variation), Creole Linguistics (Atlantic Creoles), Applied Linguistics (Second Language Learning and Second Dialect Learning)
       Michael Rotenberg-Schwartz
    Assistant Professor
    E-mail: mrotenberg@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-3096
    Office: Karnoutsos Hall Rm 325
    Specializations: 18th-century British Literature, Poetry, Genocide Studies, Palestinian and Israeli Literature 
      Laura Wadenpfuhl
    Assistant Professor
    E-mail: lwadenpfuhl@njcu.edu; current students may write via Blackboard
    Phone: (201) 200-3529
    Office: Karnoutsos Hall Rm 314
    Specializations: Renaissance Prose and Poetry 
      Ann Wallace
    Assistant Professor
    E-mail: awallace@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-2015
    Office: Karnoutsos Hall Rm 307
    Specializations: Composition Theory, Literature of Ilness, Trauma Theory, 20th-century Literature, African-American Literature, Women's & Gender Studies
      Christopher Wessman
    Associate Professor
    E-mail: cwessman@njcu.edu
    Phone: (201) 200-3326
    Office: Karnoutsos Hall Rm 320
    Specializations: Renaissance Drama