University Leadership


    NJCU Board of Trustees - Members

    Working within the general policies and guidelines set by the New Jersey Commission on Higher Education, the NJCU Board of Trustees controls and manages the affairs and conduct of the University, including its properties and funds. As stewards of the public’s interests and needs regarding higher education, the NJCU Board is responsible for executing the University’s mission and establishing the policies necessary to fulfill this mission.

    Rafael Perez, Esq., Chair
    Cozen O’Connor
    New York, New York
    Marilyn Williams Bennett
    Executive Director (Retired)
    Horizon Health Center
    Jersey City, New Jersey

    Cynthia Maner Campbell, Esq.
    Jersey City, New Jersey

    T. Steven Chang, Esq.
    Professor, Long Island University
    CW Post Campus
    College of Management
    Brookdale, New York

    Henry A. Coleman, Ph.D.
    Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy
    Rutgers University
    New Brunswick, New Jersey

    Karen DeSoto, L.L.M.
    The Law Offices of Karen DeSoto
    Jersey City, New Jersey

    Vij Pawar, Esq.
    The Law Offices of Vijayant Pawar
    Morristown, New Jersey

    Carlos Rendo, Esq.
    Mulkay and Rendo, Attorneys at Law
    North Bergen, New Jersey
    Owen Ryan, C.P.A.
    Managing Partner
    Deloitte & Touche, L.L.P.
    New York, New York

    Wanda Webster Stansbury
    Management Interventions, Inc.
    Princeton, New Jersey

    Edward Whittaker, Ph.D.
    Stevens Institute of Technology
    Hoboken, New Jersey
    John J. Moore, L.L.M., Emeritus
    Barry, McTiernan & Moore
    Jersey City, New Jersey

    Cabinet Members

    • Sue Henderson, Ph.D.
    • Aaron Aska, Ed.D.
    • William J. Bajor, Ph.D.
    • Sandra Bloomberg, Ph.D.
    • Mary Bolowski
    • Joanne Z. Bruno, J.D.
    • Maria Cobarrubias
    • Allan De Fina ’77, Ph.D.
    • Barbara Feldman, Ph.D.
    • William Fellenberg
    • Michael Fernandez
    • Emlyn N. Hamlin, Ed.D.
    • John Melendez ’88, Ph.D.
    • Carmen Panlilio, Ph.D.
    • Alfred E. Ramey, Jr., J.D.

    Academic Deans

    Vice Presidents