# **University Senate Standing Committee Members, 2024/2025**

Senate Executive Committee \*Fran Moran, President - CAS, Chair Venessa Garcia, Vice President - CPS Christopher Shamburg, Secretary - CPS John Donnellan, Management - SoB EunSu Lee, Management - SoB Joyce Wright, Nursing - CPS

### **Academic Standards Committee**

Student Rep. TBA

Moshe Braunstein, Sociology, Anthropology & Social Work - CAS Elaine Gargiulo, PS Theresa Spataro, PS Ling Yang, Accounting – SoB Student Rep. TBA Jonelle Knox, ex-officio

# **Academic Support & Services Committee**

Isabel Casais, PS - SoB Yi-Yu Chen, Management – SoB Zhimin Wang, Finance - SoB Mingshan Zhang, Accounting - SoB Student Rep. TBA

# **Committee on Instructional Technology**

Min Chou, Library Aaron Ho, Criminal Justice - CPA Leonard Williams, PS Michael Wiltsey, Professional Security Stdies Student Rep. TBA Bob Scire, IT, ex-officio

#### **Curriculum & Instruction Committee**

Manuela Caciula, Fitness & Health Sciences - CPS
Corey Frost, English - CAS
EunSu Lee, Management – SoB
Jonathan Rosen, Professional Security - CPS
Michelle Rosen, Dept. of Teaching, Learning & Literacy-COE
Student Rep. TBA

#### **Elections Committee**

Evelin Candelario, PS Joseph Moskowitz, Poli Sci – CAS Lijun Ruan, Accounting – SoB Li Xu, Finance - SoB Wei Zhang, Psychology - CAS Student Rep. TBA

### **Faculty & Professional Staff**

Meriem Bendaoud, Biology – CAS Ivelisse Cruz, PS Dana Mason, Educational Tech – COE Anna Scanniello, PS – Fire Science - CPS (SoB needs to be represented) Student Rep. TBA

#### **Graduate Studies**

Juste Codjo, Professional Security Stdies - CPS Martha Mooke, MD&T – CAS Sachie Tsumura-Tmart, PS Xiaodi Zhu, Finance, SoB Student Rep. TBA Tatiana Reyes, ex-officio (COE needs to be represented)

# Planning, Development & Budget

Hanae Haouari, Chemistry - CAS Ruth Ortiz - PS Rubina Vohra, Finance - SoB Yufeng Wei, Chemistry - CAS Student Rep. TBA Brian Kirkpatrick, ex-officio (COE & CPS need to represented)

### **Student Affairs**

Anthony Esposito, Biology - CAS
Jean Georgiou, Counseling Ed. - COE
Debra McClary, PS SoB
Darrin Thomas – PS COE
Student Rep. TBA
Pia Stevens Haynes, ex-officio
(CPS needs to be represented)

# **Community Engaged Learning Committee (CELC):**

Vaibhavee Agaskar, Counseling Ed. – COE Nava Cohen, Accounting - SoB Allison Fitzgerald, PS Louise Stanton, Political Science – CAS Student Rep. TBA

#### **General Education Committee**

Zui Chih (Rick) Lee, Marketing – SoB Director

\*Caroline Wilkinson, Chairperson (English Dept representative) CAS

Kathleen Banks, Academic Advising - PS

Student Rep. TBA

Wayne Eby (Math Dept representative)

Rachel Fester (Institutional Effectiveness)

Michael Arbitblit (Registrar's Designee)

(COE, CPS and SoB need to be represented)

# **Honors Program Committee**

\*Esther Nir, Criminal Justice - CPS

Reed Carroll, Biology- CAS

Allan DeFina, Literacy Ed. – COE

Zui Chih (Rick) Lee, Marketing – SoB

Melanie McDonald, Management - SoB

Martha Mooke, MD&T - CAS

Erin O'Neill, Health Sciences - CPS

Michael Rotenberg-Schwartz, English – CAS

William Westerman, Sociology, Anthropology, & Social Work - CAS

Ling Yang, Accounting - SoB

Student Rep. TBA

<sup>\*</sup>Indicates Committee Chairperson